Synopsis Characters Director's Statement Credits Screenings Contact

Director / Producer / Writer / Editor
Miao Wang website

Director of Photography
Ian Vollmer website

Original Score
Ori Kaplan (website) and Shot'nez (website)

Miao Wang

Sound Design
Assaf Spector

Music Mixing
Tamir Muskat at Vibromonk Studios

Ori Kaplan (saxophones)
Stephen Ulrich (guitar)
Tamir Muskat (drums and percussions)
Itamar Ziegler (bass)
Peter Hess (tenor, bass clarinet)
Mei Ting (er hu)

Transcription and Subtitles
Miao Wang

Galleries & Museums
Ethan Cohen Fine Arts
Goedhuis Contemporary Gallery
Maiden Lane Exhibition Space
Plum Blossoms Gallery
Metropolitan Museum of Art

Other locations
New Foundry

Archive Footage
Vivienne Tam Spring 1995 Show
Material Mao Bronx Museum

Archive Images
"Red-Color News Soldier" by Li Zhensheng
"Beijing Spring" by David Turnley
Propaganda Posters from the Cultural Revolution era

Very Special Thanks to Zhang Hongtu and Zhang Jian-Jun for enriching this project with the road they traveled.

27 min | Digibeta | Color | 16:9 | Stereo


All Rights Reserved © 2006 Miao Wang | TRAILER | download PRESS KIT | download PRODUCTION STILLS

Three Waters Productions